When the Night is Over by Lily Foster

Image for post
Image for post
When the Night is Over by Lily Foster Book Summary

Are the bonds of our first true love as strong as they feel when we’re young, innocent and consumed with the promise of forever?

The last time Charlotte Mason saw Simon Wade, he was shoving a paper bag from the pharmacy into her hands with a morning-after pill inside.

Even though he literally left her holding the bag, when love is true it’s limitless…and sometimes it’s blind. She wants more for Simon than the ties that bind him to their dead end town. He has one shot at a better life, and she’ll stand aside so he can take it.

Nearly four years later Charlotte is still nowhere to be found, and it’s not as if Simon hasn’t been looking. How can he forget the girl who still haunts his dreams?

When the Night is Over is the first book in Lily Foster’s new Blackbird series. Fans of Mia Sheridan, Jessica Hawkins and Sarina Bowen will love this collection of slow burn, second-chance romances.
*Recommended for the 18 and over crowd due to mature language and sexual content.

Critical acclaim for Lily Foster:
With her character-driven plot and fast-moving storyline, Foster easily keeps readers engaged. An involving tale of love and redemption that will satisfy discerning fans of the new-adult genre.
-Kirkus Reviews, Let Me Fall

Let Me Heal Your Heart is a heartbreaking story of first loves and adversity that can be read as a standalone. This is an emotional roller coaster about two lost souls given a second chance to be together. Told from both protagonists’ points of view, Foster allows us to see the story from a unique perspective, and the reader may be surprised where their allegiances lie.
-RT Book Reviews

Readers will find themselves deeply engaged by Carolyn and Jeremy and the twists and turns of this genuinely engrossing story.
-Publisher’s Weekly BookLife Prize in Fiction, Let Me Fall

https://bookpedia.co/book/1523746596/when-the-night-is-over

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store